Day 1.

Arrived.  Cell phone on temporary permanent airplane mode.  Weather is warm.  Sun doesn’t set until 10:00 p.m. which is a little bizarre, but maybe I’ll get more stuff done during the day?  Satisfied with my luggage situation and it didn’t get lost.  I tried buying and using a prepaid SIM card, but it keeps telling me I can only make emergency calls and I would try to register it, but all the instructions and website are in Dutch and Google Translate is no help.  Sort of wishing I’d just gone to France like I originally wanted…

I watched three movies on the plane.  Most of them were horrible (Red Riding Hood, Sucker Punch), and I ended with Lost in Translation in an attempt to sleep.  It didn’t help; I should’ve watched Lord of the Rings: Return of the King instead (the plane version of that movie is still three hours long).

So it’s 10:00 p.m. now.  The sun has set but it’s still a little light out.  Is this like Iceland Lite?  And why don’t any airports have free wifi?  Why didn’t my 10-hour flight have wifi?  How did people get around and communicate with each other before the Internet?

About ireneenroute

This is a blog full of photos taken by a cell phone.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

