Yum Yum Duck Flavo(u)red Instant Noodles

Saw this at Albert Heijn (Dutch Ralph’s, I guess) and couldn’t resist.  In addition to the usual sodium packet of flavor, there is a small packet of red chili powder (yum!) and a small packet of flavour oil (yum yum!) that was probably just duck fat, because it really made the dish taste ducky.  Sad to say, this may become a regular of mine, although I’ll try and add a bunch of veggies to balance out the waste of nutritional value.

About ireneenroute

This is a blog full of photos taken by a cell phone.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Yum Yum Duck Flavo(u)red Instant Noodles

  1. kiwidutch says:

    Eek! does *that* even qualify as food? I’m in the Hague too,, if you fancy lasagna for dinner tonight then please email me quick time. I see you need feeding REAL food..

    • ireneenroute says:

      Haha, it’s not really, but I always like instant noodles as a midnight snack. I’m sorry I missed your dinner invitation! I love lasagna. Maybe we can arrange something later. I’m here for a couple months.

      • kiwidutch says:

        Irene,
        Are you free tomorrow (Thursday 4th Aug) for dinner? if so let me know a.s.a.p. by commenting on my blog so that I can see your email addy and I will sort you out with details for getting to our place.

Leave a Reply

